AUSTRIANS GONE WILD

February 7, 2010

So, as promised here are the making of images of my my first styling job for a Trachten shoot. For those who don’t know (like my fellow Americans), Trachten is the traditional clothing of the Alpine regions (Austria, Bavaria, and some of Switzerland) Dirndln and lederhosen,etc. Sometimes, really my life is a trip. I was in NYC like a little over a week ago, and the next thing I know I am back in Austria watching the natives at work.

The concept of the shoot was something along the lines of Trachten in the Jungle.  Sort of taking this traditional costume out of its usual context.

ich und das Mädl. As usual there was a lot of love, and a lot of hat wearing on the set.

working hard, or hardly working?

and I showed the Austrians my Schuhplattler moves.

i tried my hand at the old ‘couture bow’ trick.

the fam does it again.

the wrap.

Leave a Reply

