Mo/ve(d)

March 16, 2010

Alexander Mcqueen’s final collection came and stayed. This post is a bit later in coming because I hadnt felt right typing about it until now. I have, not in a very very long time, been so absolutely moved, challenged, and heightened by anything contemporary fashion related.  His work has always liften me season after season however as I browsed the images of the final presentation, I literally cried. My chest hallowed a bit, my stomach felt the lightness of love sick and loss. How anyone created something so sublime I will never know.  Below are some images (all from style.com)

Leave a Reply

