Tarantino x The Ventures x Blackness = Confusion

July 19, 2010

Let’s just say that I do it my way. We are djing at Brut again this Thursday (me Trishes and Wisdom). Dopeness will abound.  2 weeks ago, in the middle of the night the dancefloor was bumping, and someone told me that the scene reminded him of a “Quentin Tarantino film”. High praise indeed.  I have nothing but fun when I play, and never fail to get the question of “How did you get into this music?” You see apparently when white people play hip hop or soul that is perfectly normal. However when I play Surf or Rockabilly, it’s just downright strange.  Go figure.  Regardless, leave your bad attitude at home, dress sharp (because I will), and  get ready to shake it down and smile. Thursday, Brut at Karlsplatz, from 10 but gets poppin a little later. FREE ENTRY. Surf, Soul, Doo Wop, a little Garage,  some Western Swing, and of course…ROCKABILLY.

i will definitely play this. Because I love The Seeds, and Sky Saxon. For seriously. One of the hottest men ever. Pure Swag.

Leave a Reply

